HUSHPUPPY: Singles Club (remastered)
HUSHPUPPY: Singles Club (remastered)
HUSHPUPPY: Singles Club (remastered)

HUSHPUPPY: Singles Club (remastered)

Regular price
Sale price

Release Date



$21.00 - LTD Translucent Blue vinyl
$21.00 - LTD Opaque Yellow vinyl
$12.00 - LTD Blue Cassette (via Babe City Records)

Singles Club (Remastered) is a collection of shimmering meditations on romance and relationships. The album was written and recorded by the New York City-based Zoë Brecher, more widely known as a versatile percussionist in several NYC-based projects. Outside of HUSHPUPPY, Brecher is also the drummer of Sad13, Bachelor, Sammus, Julian Lamadrid, Kalbells, and Somantha Urbani, and was a touring drummer for Oberhofer, King Tuff, and SASAMI.

Singles Club (Remastered) is filled with heartfelt and introspective love songs, with addictive riffs and sweet, sometimes raspy, vocal styling’s. She concedes her lyrics reflect her passionate and playful personality. As she describes the tracks, "The songs are short and sweet, and mostly about love, which for me is lesbian love. But I wanted them to be relatable to anyone."

The remastered version provides a fresh, polished sheen that brings HUSHPUPPY’s lofi sound to a stronger and clearer place. “With my music, I want to make people feel good,” she says, “and I want them to know they are not alone when they don’t.”

Singles Club (Remastered) will be out on vinyl via Famous Class Records on September October 1st 2021, and is available now digitally and on cassette via Babe City Records.


  1. I Do What I Want
  2. Sleeping Alone
  3. Best Friends
  4. One Two
  5. Come Along
  6. I'm At Home with You
  7. I Like Girls
  8. Swirly
  9. If Only You Were My Girl
  10. I'm Trying
  11. I Wanna Be Your GF
  12. Alone with Me

Product Details

LP: Single LP jacket || Yellow or Blue vinyl ||  45 RPM 

PLEASE NOTE: Limited Edition colored vinyl is limited to 2 (two) copies per customer. 

PLEASE PLEASE NOTE:  This item is listed as a Pre-Order. Orders won’t ship until all items are available. If you wish to receive items as soon as they are available, please place orders individually.